St John The Baptist Catholic Primary School We pray together, work together and always do our best, following the example of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.

Who's Who

"And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him."

Colossians 3:17


Leadership Team


Mrs C Whatley - Headteacher

Mrs A Fowles - Deputy Headteacher, Acting SENCO & Head of KS2

Mrs A Eggington - SENCO & Head of KS1 (Maternity Leave)

Mrs Pearson - Acting Head of KS1

Mrs S Corney - School Business Manager


School Office


Mrs S Corney

Mrs J Rodrigues 

Mrs K Griffin 


Teaching Staff


ClassTeacherSupport Staff
Year R

Mrs R Millett

Mrs Foley (Cover)

Miss P Blake

Mrs Poore

Mrs P Christopher

Year 1

Miss C Wright

Mrs Nawn (cover)

Mrs G Saguna

Mrs J Johnston - HLTA

Year 2

Miss E Large

Mrs Pearce (cover)

Mrs A Pearce - HLTA

Mrs D Jones 

Miss K Barry

Year 3

Mrs S Pearson

Mrs Johnston (cover)

Ms C Edds

Mrs S Foley - HLTA

Mr A Farr

Year 4

Miss G Johnson

Mrs Foley (cover)

Mrs E Lee

Year 5

Mr K Downing

Mrs Johnston (cover)

Mrs L Rooney

Year 6

Mrs Grant

Mrs L Nawn (cover)

Mr M Orchard


SEN and Inclusion


Mrs A Eggington - SENCO (Maternity Leave)

Mrs A Fowles - Acting SENCO

Ms C Edds, Mrs Christopher - 1:1 support

Mrs L Rooney, Mrs A Pearce - ELSA support

Mrs P Christopher - Lunchtime support

Mrs Foley, Mrs Johnston - Thrive Practitioners


Larks Breakfast Club


Miss P Blake - Breakfast Club Leader

Mrs Rodrigues - Breakfast Club Assistant 


Instrumental Teachers

Ms E Corbett  (HMS - Violin)

Mr R Gooding (HMS - Woodwind)

Mr Luke Stala (Rocksteady)




Mr P Bray